Dr. Donna Strickland
Member of AMTD Global Advisory Committee
  • One of the recipients of the Nobel Prize in Physics 2018 and the first Canadian female to win Nobel Prize in Physic
  • A professor in the Department of Physics and Astronomy of the University of Waterloo and a pioneer in the field of pulsed lasers
  • Former president of the Optical Society (OSA)
  • Previously worked for the National Research Council Canada, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory and Princeton University